I’m Thankful For…

How crazy that November is already almost over! So much has happened this month. Right after I posted my last blog, I was walking to the train station and I stepped badly on some uneven pavement and sprained my ankle. Then I contracted a little cold, probably from all the public transportation I’ve been taking.

BUT even with these minor difficulties, I have had many experiences to be thankful for…

I’m thankful for getting the chance to spend Thanksgiving weekend with my brother.

Sightseeing with Dave in Roma.

Sightseeing with Dave in Roma.

I’m thankful that every day in this city is an adventure.

Sunset over Via del Teatro di Marcello.

Sunset over Via del Teatro di Marcello.

I’m thankful for teammates and friends.

Rome City Team Meeting

Rome City Team Meeting

I’m thankful for the relationships I’m building with the students in my Italian class and the students in the English class I’m helping with.

I’m thankful for Skype because it allows me to see my family even though we’re thousands of miles apart.

I’m thankful for warm scarves and gingerbread spice tea.

 

What are you thankful for? When you have your rough patches, remember to thank God for the GOOD things in your life.

“Now to Him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to His power that is at work within us, to Him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.” -Ephesians 3:20-21

 

Tonight at 9:30, I’ll be going on a prayer walk with some of my teammates and other believers. If you’d like, you can be praying along with us for the city and its people and for those people we see on the street who are victims of trafficking.

Please also continue to pray for Danielle that she will be able to get to Rome by the end of the year, and for our search for an apartment that we will find the perfect place in the perfect location for ministry.

Grazie mille!

-H

Leave a Reply

