A Belated Merry Christmas, Happy New Year, and More!

My, how time flies! I can hardly believe that I have been in Rome for almost 3 months now. Sometimes, it seems like time is just inching along so slowly, and then I look up and realize a quarter of my time in Italy is already gone.

Let’s hit some high points since the last time I blogged:

Enjoyed all the Christmas lights all around Rome.

Image

Christmas tree in front of the Colosseum. Buon Natale!

Moved into my apartment on December 15th. Woohoo!

Hung out with the Bennetches for Christmas and went on a walk in the Appian Park.

Image

In the distance you can see the tomb of Cecilia Metella on Via Appia Antica.

New Year’s Eve downtown with friends from Agape.

Image

Happy New Year!

Went to France to visit my friend Julia [who is an au pair in Nantes] and got to go to Paris!

Image

Me with some big structure. Can’t quite remember what it’s called… Hmm… ;]

And right now, I’m hoping that my roommate Danielle will be arriving very soon. She has had a bit of difficulty [like I had] getting the Consulate to issue her visa. But things are looking better now and she could even be here by next weekend if everything works out! I’m so looking forward to finally having her here.

Also, I’m glad to be getting back into a normal routine. December was harder than I expected it would be to be away from home for Christmas for the first time, and in the down time with the break from classes and a couple different ministries, there was more opportunity to get bogged down thinking about loneliness. But God is faithful and He got me through and I’m excited to get back in the swing of things. There are lots more good things to come!

Leave a Reply

