Meraviglioso Marzo

Marvelous March!

Another month here in Roma and we here on the Rome City Team have some seriously exciting items in the works.

In just over a week [March 23], our Slavery No More movement has the Nefarious film event that I mentioned in my last blog. The Lord has been incredibly faithful and provided not only a cinema for the event [Nuovo Cinema Aquila, where we will have THREE showtimes], but also the patrocinio of the Comune di Roma [official patronage or sponsorship of the City of Rome]! Also, these connections give us further possibilities for future events and the opportunity to grow our relationship and witness with city officials. We have been truly blessed!

  • Please pray that this event touches lives and opens hearts and minds, and that it will spark a fire of change that burns long after the event is over.

In February, while my team leaders were out of town, I had the opportunity to assist teach once and lead teach twice at Tuesday night English class. I was nervous, but it went really well. We have a really enthusiastic group of students who are always ready to talk and ask plenty of good questions. I’m excited to start building friendships with them and to meet outside of class for language exchange and even cooking lessons!

  • Please pray that these lessons continue to open doors for us to show God’s love to our students.

I finished my fourth month of language classes at the end of February and passed my B2 level exam! After 4 months of lessons consisting mostly of grammar, I decided to switch to a different school to put what I’ve learned into practice. I’m now taking a conversation course 2 hours a day Monday through Friday. This has been a challenge so far, but I’m already feeling a little more comfortable speaking and listening.

  • Please pray that I am able to maintain friendships that I made in my old class and for new ones to begin in my new class.

I am sure of this, that He who started a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.

-Philippians 1:6

One thought on “Meraviglioso Marzo

Leave a Reply

