I’ll Never Be Alone

This is what I wrote in my journal today. Just some thoughts I thought I’d share:

We had thunderstorms, downpour, and gusty winds this morning, but over the last couple hours, everything has calmed, the sun has come out, and the world feels fresh and new!

I’m getting over a bad cold/sickness that I had most of last week. Today is the first day I’m really starting to feel like myself again. And I’m glad that the skies have cleared because I’d really like to get out of the house this afternoon after spending so many days cooped up at home trying to feel better. It gets lonely being stuck at home, sick, but today as I was studying my Bible and listening to hymns, I heard a version of “Come Thou Fount” with a verse that really encouraged me:

I was lost in utter darkness ’til You came and rescued me
I was bound by all my sin when Your love came and set me free
Now my soul can sing a new song, and my heart has found a home
Now Your grace is always with me, and I’ll never be alone

That last line is really incredible. God created us to be in human community and fellowship, but even when that is lacking, He is still with us and we will never be alone. ❤

 

One thought on “I’ll Never Be Alone

  1. Heather!

    I was touched by your post. Meanwhile, just downloaded “Campfire” album by Rend Collective Experiment, and it made me think of you. I miss you, can’t wait to see you soon. Feel better, enjoy the sunshine. Of His Love!

    Hugs,

    Sarah

Leave a Reply

