But Wait, There’s More!

October is here and as hard as it is to believe, I have been serving on the Rome City Team for almost one whole year. But as this year comes to a close… wait, there’s more! During August, I was asked by my team leaders to seek where God was leading me in relation to the end of my one year assignment in Italy. After much prayer and many discussions, I have decided to come back to serve in Rome for another year! I have such a heart for all the ministries going on here, I’m plugged into a local church, and I’ve come so far in my language learning. These things mean less adjusting and more allowing the Lord to work through me. How could I say no to that?!

I’m still coming home as planned, in fact, two weeks from today I’ll be getting back home to Texas! Please, be praying for me as I travel from Rome to London to Chicago to San Antonio. I’m really looking forward to spending time with family and friends and getting my fill of things I’ve missed while abroad [read: Mexican food]. But I’ll also be looking for opportunities to share about what the Lord has been doing in Italy over the past year and finding more partners to join in supporting this ministry. My goal right now is to be back here in Rome by February, but that will depend on how support raising goes and on God’s timing. I will have to be fully funded again before I can return to the field. If you’re interested in joining my monthly support team, or in giving a one-time gift you can click here, select Designation: Other and type Creamer 1488 in the given field. To those of you who have been regular prayer warriors on my behalf, thank you so much. I will continue to rely on your support through intercession.

While I am home, I am considering taking a TEFL [Teaching English as a Foreign Language] certification course. If this works out, please pray that I find a good program, that I study well, and that I am able to earn my certificate. I think this would really help me in our English teaching ministries here and could present even more opportunities to develop relationships and share the Good News with others.

The Lord has been so faithful and provided so much over the past year. I can’t wait to see how He will work through the next! If you’d like to hear more about it when I get home, let me know. I’d love to share my stories with you!

IMG_1699

Watching the sunset from the terrace on the roof of my building. This is my favorite place to spend time with the Lord and to bring friends who come over to my apartment.

Leave a Reply

