Preparation and Prayer

Where did February go? It’s March already and time is marching on toward my departure date – April 1st. That’s right. 30 days.

Isn’t it wonderful how the Lord provides? And isn’t it funny how we’re continually surprised when He does? The last month and a half has been an incredible blessing, and it has been so encouraging to see Him work and fulfill my needs. Let me tell you a couple stories to illustrate…

First, please be praying for tomorrow, Monday, March 3rd as I go to Houston to apply for my visa. Over the past several weeks, I have been collaborating with my team leaders and leadership at EFCA headquarters to put together paperwork that I’ll be taking with me to my appointment at the Italian consulate. I finally have all my official documents in place and plan to submit my application tomorrow. This process last time was very difficult. I am praying that since I have been issued a religious worker visa in the past and have documented proof of living in Italy that my appointment will go more smoothly. Please be praying with me for this appointment tomorrow morning at 10:30 CST.

At the end of January, I was searching for an affordable option for airfare. Since I will be gone for a whole year and airfare cannot be purchased more than 11 months in advance, I could only search for one-way flights to Rome. I began to find that these are often even more expensive than round-trip tickets. Eventually, I found a travel agency that provides affordable airfare for missionaries, humanitarian aid, adoptive families, etc. I was able to get a great flight leaving on April 1st for less than what I had budgeted!

I also started thinking about needing a new place to live. Without talking to anyone, a couple of the girls who go to the church that I attend in Rome contacted me. They said they had heard that I will be needing a place to live when I get back and that they are looking for another roommate. After talking with my team leaders and Skyping with the girls about the details, I decided to live with them! This means my rent will be cheaper than what I had planned – another blessing for my budget! I am also really excited to know that I’ll be living in  community with other believers, not too far from the rest of my ReachGlobal teammates, and in a great area of the city for ministry.

My budget is almost completely funded and I have less than $1000 left to raise for the entire year! If you’re interested in giving, go to http://www.efca.org/give. Click “Give Now” and under Designation: Other, put my account number “Creamer – IMA #1488.” I am so blessed by all of the parters that the Lord has led to join in this ministry and I am confident that He will supply the remaining support.

The little things [and big things] are all coming together, and I know the next 30 days are going to pass by really quickly. Please be praying for me as I wrap up my time in the States and prepare to go back on the field for another year.

Arise, shine, for your light has come, and the glory of the Lord has risen upon you.

-Isaiah 60:1

Leave a Reply

