Follow Up and Going Forward

It’s follow up time! Honestly, I’ve been putting off this post. But when you make your goals known to the general public, you have to let everyone know how things go, even if the goals weren’t met. So this is that post…

Last month, I threw out a challenge. I wanted to find 25 new supporters to join my financial support team at $25 per month within 25 days. That was a big goal, but if you don’t try something, you’ll never know if you can do it. In those 25 days, I got 3 new supporters. At the end of this challenge, I’ll admit, I was disappointed. But I soon realized that instead of focusing on what didn’t happen, I should be celebrating what DID happen! I got 3 new partners in ministry! What a blessing!

At this point, after some other appointments and a couple other new partners joining my team, my budget is now 65% funded. I still have to reach 100% of my monthly budget before I can buy my plane ticket, get my visa, and head back to Rome. I would really like to reach this goal this summer. There are a lot of plans that the Rome City Team already have planned for the fall, and it is important that I am present for these conferences and activities. I know this will all happen in the Lord’s timeline, and I’m sure that this is absolutely a reasonable and doable goal.

Lately, I’ve been thinking a lot about prayer, and realizing how much MORE I need it in my life, both personally and corporately. I’ve also been thinking about how I can involve others more often in praying for me, for the support raising that I’m doing during this season, for the ministry that I’m a part of in Rome, for city of Rome, for Italy, and for Europe. This past Sunday, April 17th, was my birthday, and in honor of that, I’d like to make a request for prayer. Would you be willing to commit to pray for me and the work that God has called me to on the 17th of each month? I want to be cultivating this habit of prayer with others in community, and sharing specific requests that we can bring before the Lord together. Let me know how I can be praying for you as well!

Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.
-Philippians 4:6-7 (ESV)

Leave a Reply

